Portsmouth Ohio

Where Southern Hospitality Begins

February 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
Main Street Portsmouth Farmers Market

Main Street Portsmouth Farmers Market

For more information call Main Street Portsmouth at: 740-464-0203

Calendar Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Feb 01 2020, Sat May 30 2020, Sat Jun 06 2020, Sat Jun 13 2020, Sat Jun 20 2020, Sat Jun 27 2020, Sat Jul 11 2020, Sat Jul 18 2020, Sat Jul 25 2020, Sat Aug 01 2020, Sat Aug 08 2020, Sat Aug 15 2020, Sat Aug 22 2020, Sat Aug 29 2020, Sat Sep 05 2020, Sat Sep 12 2020, Sat Sep 19 2020, Sat Sep 26 2020, Sat Oct 03 2020, Sat Oct 10 2020, Sat Oct 17 2020, Sat Oct 24 2020, Sat Oct 31 2020.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Roy Rogers Esplanade
5th & Chillicothe Streets
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
9:00am to 12:00pm
 
Main Street Portsmouth Farmers Market

Main Street Portsmouth Farmers Market

For more information call Main Street Portsmouth at: 740-464-0203

Calendar Date: 
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Roy Rogers Esplanade
5th & Chillicothe Streets
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
9:00am to 12:00pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Annual Ellen Vetter Chocolate Walk

The Annual Ellen Vetter Chocolate Walk

Participants will begin at Port City Pub and will receive a map of the participating businesses. They will then stroll through the downtown Portsmouth shopping and restaurant areas and receive chocolate from each store/restaurant. 

For more information, call Main Street Portsmouth at 740-464-0203.

Calendar Date: 
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
11:00am to 5:00pm
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
City Council Meeting

City Council Meeting

Calendar Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Monday 12 times.
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 12, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 6:00pm
6:00pm
 
Giovanni's Monthly Concert

Giovanni's Monthly Concert

The Lucasville Giovanni's presents its monthly concert featuring Blood Bought and Lifted. Tickets are $10 each and can be purchased at the Lucasville Giovanni's on US 23.  

Seating starts at 6:00 p.m. and the concert begins at 6:30.

Tickets include a sandwich or pizza, chips and drink.

Calendar Date: 
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
6:00pm to 9:00pm
 
 
Shawnee State University - Job Fair - Teacher Education

Shawnee State University - Job Fair - Teacher Education

Teacher Education Career Fair

Wednesday, February 12, 9 - 11 a.m.
Morris University Center

Students may register at: http://bit.ly/TeachEd2020

See what schools are attending and the positions they are hiring HERE.

Employers may register at: http://bit.ly/TeachersEd2020

Calendar Date: 
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Shawnee State University - Morris University Center
940 2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
9:00am to 11:00am
 
3 Redneck Tenors

3 Redneck Tenors

Classically trained, the 3 Redneck Tenors have a great many stories to tell and will take their audience on a sidesplitting ride of comedy, music and audience interaction. Spend your evening wowed by veteran singers through a smorgasbord of songs ranging from Gospel, Country, Broadway, Pop and Classical. Based in Dallas, Texas, the group is a mixture of down home laughs with big city music. Tickets are available through the McKinley Box Office, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

For more information or questions, please contact the box office at 740-351-3600 or go online to www.vrcfa.com

 

Calendar Date: 
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Location: 
Vern Riffe Center for the Arts
940 2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
7:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
President's Day - City Building Closed
8:00am to 4:30pm
 
Shawnee Nature Club meeting

Shawnee Nature Club meeting

The event is free and open to the public. The February topic will be Pioneer Life presented by Carolyn Cottrell from the local library.

No registration is required.

Calendar Date: 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Hillview Retirement Center - Forest Room
1610 28th Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
7:00pm to 9:00pm
 
Shawnee State University - Casablanca (Movie)
7:00pm to 9:00pm
 
 
 
Board of Design Review meeting
11:00am to 12:00pm
 
SOMC's Development Foundation's Pamper you Heart

SOMC's Development Foundation's Pamper you Heart

In honor of National Heart Month, a ladies’ night out event will be offered in the Month of February. The event will be tailored toward pampering ladies so that that they can take better care of themselves, enabling them to continue to be the heart of the family.

Your support of the Heart & Vascular Fund enables SOMC to offer heart patients a second chance at life through the most advanced technology available. Gifts will also enable SOMC to offer support to those patients who experience financial difficulty in their time of need.

Location: SOMC Friends Center 1202 18th St. Portsmouth, OH 45662

For more details, please contact Taylor Moore at 740-356-2784 or [email protected]

Calendar Date: 
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
SOMC Friends Center
1202 18th Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
5:30pm to 9:00pm
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
City Council Meeting

City Council Meeting

Calendar Date: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Monday 12 times except Mon May 25 2020. Also includes Tue May 26 2020.
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, December 28, 2020 - 6:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 6:00pm
6:00pm
 
 
Shawnee State University - Camelot (Movie)

Shawnee State University - Camelot (Movie)

For tickets and more information visit www.vrcfa.com

 

Calendar Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Feb 29 2020.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Vern Riffe Center for the Arts
940 2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
7:00pm to 9:00pm
 
Business After Hours - Patter Fam

Business After Hours - Patter Fam

Calendar Date: 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Location: 
Patter Fam
8019 Hayport Road
Wheelersburg, OH 45694
United States
5:00pm to 7:00pm
 
 
Shawnee State University - Camelot (Movie)

Shawnee State University - Camelot (Movie)

For tickets and more information visit www.vrcfa.com

 

Calendar Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Vern Riffe Center for the Arts
940 2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
United States
7:00pm to 9:00pm